new MBP and Kinect ideas

I took the bus today to and from school, so there was a lot of waiting time, which means I get to spend a lot of time on twitter reading about tech news and doing a little bit of thinking while listening to music. I’ve always enjoyed it, because it lets me daydream.

Kinect SDK was available, and at the same time I am interested in Avery Wang’s Kazam algorithm, here, published in 2003. Cool to find out that there are a lot of hype on it since the paper debut, and people do research over it. I thought about applying to Karaoke, and one of my oldest ideas: reverse engineer guitar videos on youtube and generate music scores. More on this: I will write about Kazam in a separate blog post.

MBP with Sandy Bridge and Thunderbolt available. Is it time to retire my old Mac? What about slapping a Windows 7 sticker over the Apple logo and call it “2011 will never be 2011”? LOL.

About dchana

all about connecting technology to everyday life and making things simple
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

