doing the best

Everyday I strive to do the best I can, focusing on each individual task and trying to be the best at it. And I think that’s what it come down to.

When you are at work, you do the best work you can, writing the best code, the best design that you can muster out. At home, you be the best person you can be to your family and friends, and make people around you happy.

It’s not about competition, but about being honest to myself. If I am not putting the most out of myself, why am I expecting others to do so? And if others are doing that, why aren’t I pulling my weight? Why do I look for shortcuts? Is that being smart? That’s just taking shortcuts. If anything, the leaders in the world has taught me that there are no shortcuts.

About dchana

all about connecting technology to everyday life and making things simple
This entry was posted in innovation, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

